krotsr.blogg.se

Mac runs slow when rebooting
Mac runs slow when rebooting











mac runs slow when rebooting
  1. #MAC RUNS SLOW WHEN REBOOTING UPDATE#
  2. #MAC RUNS SLOW WHEN REBOOTING UPGRADE#
  3. #MAC RUNS SLOW WHEN REBOOTING WINDOWS 10#

However, the speed would gradually decrease until it was (relatively) super slow again. And sorry for long post, and thanks in advance for any suggestions that you don’t see here. If your Mac shipped with a slow hard drive (5400 rpm, for example)as does the Mac miniconsider replacing the drive with a faster one, or boot from a faster external drive. After restarting either the router or the 2017 MBP, download speeds were back to normal on the 2017 MBP. Sorry, if I should have started a new topic, but this one existed with the same description. Bad firmware write? Where do I find just the firmware to write? The wider drive cable needed that’s for 2012 on a 2010? I’m ready for your smart ideas. SATA III issue? Where can I even find a SATA II SSD? Is it a firmware issue? As I said 10.13 was installed, and has the firmware for SSD and for APFS drive settings. The only model I’ve seen that just doesn’t fly across the table in happiness with an SSD.Ĭould it be the SATA II vs. Or, post in support if I know the answer or have been through it. I don’t like to post, I like to read so I don’t have to post. Now, after 15 years of seeing almost everything, I’m completely stumped and really tired of searching for hours and hours to no avail. I do that, all the way to the connector on the logic board it is not touching any aluminum. I read to line the cage where the SSD fits with nylon electrical tape to help insulate the drive cable from shorting.

mac runs slow when rebooting

I search, starting here, and find this thread among others. If the issue continues after reinstalling. Use safe mode to try to isolate the cause of the issue.

#MAC RUNS SLOW WHEN REBOOTING UPDATE#

Click Move to Trash, then contact the software developer to see if a software update is available.

#MAC RUNS SLOW WHEN REBOOTING WINDOWS 10#

I put the original back in, fast as normal (not fast ssd though), and sellable to a needy client. There are many reasons that could make SSD slow on Windows 10 this post aims at introducing the SSD running slow problem and offering useful solutions. If your Mac suspects that a particular app caused the restart, it might ask whether you would like to move the app to the Trash. I select the SSD as the startup disk, restart. Everytime I click the mouse - color wheel. Now I have my new cable, new SSD, ready to go. So, I assume I got a bad SSD (although it formats fine in my 2019 MBP). Same exact results, but 9 hours to build a 34 minute system drive. But, wait, it works fast and fine on the rotational drive. WHATTT? Bad comm to the drive = bad cable. It starts to calculate the time to install, 9 minutes, then 45 minutes, then 1 hour 53 minutes, come back in about a half hour it says 7 hours, 23 minutes. It goes through the normal steps (language, disk utility, etc.) Then it starts the build to the SSD. I formatted it, as normal, and ready to build via my USB with High Sierra natively supported. I just put one in a 2008 MacBook and it is lightning fast, as expected.īut, this 2010 is about to cause me to lose my last 5 hairs. The ADATA 240 or 480 SATA III is what I use on all my rebuilds, never an issue.

#MAC RUNS SLOW WHEN REBOOTING UPGRADE#

Help, never have I seen this in 15 years…Ģ010 MacBook Pro, 2.4ghz C2D, 8 gig ram, (320 original rotational drive) 240 ADATA SSD upgrade attempted, but failed.













Mac runs slow when rebooting